Due to a high humidity level in rooms, special requirements are imposed upon doors installed therein. However, it does not mean that any nonstandard special-design doors are to be used. The Schoerghuber Company offers to its customers wooden doors made of moisture-resistant materials, which doors do not differ in terms of appearance from the doors installed in adjacent rooms, so that the general concept of the building's design is maintained.

Moister-resistant doors ate usually installed in rooms of pools, showers, sanitary facilities, etc. While selecting doors, it is recommended to select doors without decorative elements, for such rooms, to prevent condensate from remaining on projecting leaf elements.

In a wet room, wood veneer becomes over time, even if varnish or any other protective coating is applied thereto, subject to deformations, therefore it is recommended to install doors with an HPL-laminated surface. Thanks to huge choice of laminated surfaces of such manufacturers as EGGER, Resopal, Formica, and others, you will be not limited in developing room design.

The door frame and furniture must be moisture-resistant, so it is preferable to use handles, hinges, locks and other elements made of stainless steel.

The Schoerghuber doors may be fitted with a PU-edge that protects the door leaf against humidity and splintering while being used. While selecting a door, you have to consider either to provide a gap between the leaf and the floor, or to install a ventilation grid, as far as good ventilation of wet rooms is one of conditions of the doors' long life.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to consult our specialists in the office, they will help you to learn the ins and outs of selecting a door.

Высокий уровень влажности в помещениях предъявляет специальные требования к установленным в помещениях дверям. Но это не означает, что необходимо использовать нестандартные двери со специальной конструкцией. Компания Schoerghuber предлагает своим клиентам деревянные двери изготовленные из влагостойких материалов, по внешнему виду не отличающиеся от дверей, установленных в соседних помещениях, что сохраняет общий концепт дизайна здания.

Влагостойкие двери, как правило, устанавливаются в помещениях бассейна, душевых, санузлах и т.д. При выборе дверей в такие помещения рекомендуется выбирать двери без декоративных элементов, чтобы конденсат не задерживался на выступающих элементах полотна.

Натуральный шпон во влажном помещении, даже если он покрыт лаком или другим защитным слоем, со временем деформируется, поэтому рекомендуется устанавливать двери с ламинированной поверхностью HPL. Огромный выбор ламинированных поверхностей, таких производителей как EGGER, Resopal, Formica и др., не будет ограничивать Вас в формировании дизайна помещения.
Защитой от влаги должна обладать рама и фурнитура двери – ручки, петли, замки и другие элементы лучше использовать из нержавеющей стали.

Двери Schoerghuber могут быть оснащены PU кантом из полиуретана, защищающим полотно двери от влаги и сколов в процессе эксплуатации. Также при выборе дверей необходимо предусмотреть зазор между полотном и полом, либо установить вентиляционную решетку, хорошая вентиляция влажных помещения – одно из требований долговечной службы дверей.

По всем интересующим вопросам Вы можете обратиться к нашим специалистам в офис, они помогут Вам разобраться во всех тонкостях при выборе дверей.